September 20, 2005

September 20, 2005

REMEMBERING SEA WORLD

We’re in the southwest, now, in an apartment in a suburb.

Regarding Sea World, I’m pretty sure I threw out the written records that I wrote.* But the memories came up again when Matt and I rented and watched the movie, Constantine, starring Keanu Reeves. They might as well have called it “Sea World Regurgitation” haha.

But seriously, it got me thinking about those other realities I’ve experienced.

One line in the movie was said by the leading female role. She said she used to see things as a kid, but after ignoring them for so long, they kind of just went away… disappeared. This is how I feel about the ghosts and demons and such. I ignored it. And they went away. I forgot.

But then we also saw the “Exorcism of Emily Rose” movie. Demons, again. It was convincing. It made me think again.

So I opened up my… what would you call it? …Senses? …Radar?

So I started sensing their energy traces again. Most just pass by like a gentle breeze.

But last night was a little different.

I woke up in the night, maybe around 3:30 in the morning or so (which was always the worst time to be around the Platters Restaurant at Sea World).

[Note: I usually give details and explain; but this journal entry feels unfinished, and unfortunately, I don’t remember what happened that night that was “a little different.”]

*[Note 2: Luckily, my younger sister ended up being in possession of two journals ((she kept my mom’s boxes after my mom died, and it was in one of those boxes)), one of which describes the Sea World events, which you can read about here.]

Leave a Reply

