May 14, 2009

Much of what I do, if you ask “Why?” enough times, can be traced down to the fact that I want to be loved and accepted.

DEAR DAD,

YOU’RE FIRED!

SINCERELY,
YOUR FORMER DAUGHTER

I’m firing my dad from the position of “Parent.” I’m taking over.

[drawing of my inner child, holding a lollypop, in a hot-pink dress with flowers, smiling and dancing]

Psychologist says to keep paying attention to dreams.

One thought on “May 14, 2009

  1. Pingback: March 11, 2010 (contact from dad) | The Miracle Mud Bath of Life

Leave a Reply

