November 13, 2009

YOU MEAN MISTAKES ARE NORMAL?

It’s finally sinking in that people make mistakes.

I make mistakes. We all do.

Even my cat, Sammy. She may fall over, when attempting to jump up somewhere. And that is ok. It’s trial and error.

Making mistakes is ok… and suddenly, everyone is becoming human, to my eyes. I’m starting to see people for who they are, and not magical beings with super powers who are perfect in every way.

We are imperfect, and that is ok.

My friends, people at work, people who drive by me on the roads, we’re all imperfect and we make mistakes. We are human. It’s ok.

I feel calm, knowing this. My inner struggles are calming down.

WHAT ARE THESE “BOUNDARIES?”

Boundaries are still tricky, for me. Here, I require outside help. I fear it is a lesson I’m unable to learn alone.

 

Friday the 13th. Oooooooo!

Leave a Reply

