March 07, 2010 (Exercise: List all the people with which I’m angry)

Wednesday, March 07, 2010

Loving Him Without Losing You

Exercise on pg. 224: List all the people I’m angry at.

ANGER LIST

  • dad
  • mom
  • sister
  • the guy at the SAA meeting who talks about still acting out and left the meeting to “follow his addict”
  • myself
  • KL
  • the guys near the symphony hall, who made sexual remarks to me.
  • The old guy in the bar, near my university (exotic dancing incident)
  • Jean [person from work. See this post.]
  • Nikki [person from work. See this post.]
  • Ms. X [person from work. See this post.]
  • the head of Human Resources and the HR employees
  • babysitter who molested me—why is this the last thing I’m angry about? Should I feel really pissed at him? It’s like I don’t blame him at all. Almost as if I liked it? ???
  • [sexual partner during college], semi-rape
  • [ex-boyfriend]
  • [ex-boyfriend]
  • [ex-boyfriend]
  • [ex-husband]
  • [sexual partner during college]
  • [sexual partner during college]
  • [ex-boyfriend]
  • Adam
  • the guy on the bicycle who started on his left, then got mad at me for being on my left to avoid being run over.
  • People who tailgate me and honk at me
  • girl in 4th-5th grade who treated me with disgust, as if I was ugly or dirty
  • neighbors on the street where I grew up.

[Note: The next step was to re-order the people so that number 1 was the person I was most angry at, and number 26 was the person I was least angry at. My immediate family members were at the top of the list, mainly followed by coworkers and exes, then others, ending with the babysitter.]

One thought on “March 07, 2010 (Exercise: List all the people with which I’m angry)

  1. Pingback: March 08, 2010 | The Miracle Mud Bath of Life

Leave a Reply

