March 18, 2010

Sunday, March 18, 2010

Sometimes I don’t like attending the 12-step groups because sometimes there’s a lot of talk about pain, but not much about healing. That was the major problem with the meetup group about survivors of childhood sexual abuse. So much overwhelming focus on pain. It seemed like I was the only one focused on healing. I got uncomfortable with it after a while. I don’t think it was any one person’s fault. It was just a collective group of pain. Even I felt obligated to discuss the pain, even when I really would have rather talked about healing.

Leave a Reply

