May 9, 2010, Mother’s Day

May 9, 2010

MOTHER’S DAY

Ok, so it’s Mother’s Day at the dueling piano bar. The kids here are adorable. It’s still fun to come here even though I was timid at first.

I had a dream that I came to the bar. I was watching them play but I was way too tired. I walked all over as if I was drunk or something.

I’m still burning the black and white candles. I feel comfortable with that kind of spirituality. Just doing whatever feels good and not tied down to any b.s. religions.

I wonder if they’ll have other G-rated piano shows, with kids here. It’s kinda fun.

CHEERS

Cheers lyrics: “sometimes you want to go where everybody knows your name and they’re always glad you came…” My own personal “haunted house.” Places like that really do exist, if I stop running and shying away.

WAR: BETTER TO LIVE, OR DIE, AFTER SUCH AN EXPERIENCE?

HBO special on WWII. “It’s so depressing everyone gets killed.”

But does that not happen in all wars?

Or do the soldiers live, now, except they’re fucked in the head. Is that a better alternative to death? Maybe… Maybe just only for this reason: they’re alive and can change and heal. When one is dead, healing might not be possible. (not sure what spirits do for healing).

Leave a Reply

