September 20, 2010

September 20, 2010

DREAM

English: Rosemount High School marching band b...

English: Rosemount High School marching band by William Wesen (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Band from high school reformed. Played trombone—kinda just “winging it,” since I hadn’t practiced in years. Sight-reading. Tricky t-bone part. I did the best I could. It sounded amazing and I wondered if the sound was really coming from my horn. The band director then wanted me to play the leading t-bone role.

Later, during a reading/audition for musical/play. I read a few lines well. The director thought I did it really well, at least, and surprisingly he and his crew wanted me to play a lead supporting role! I had to “dust off my wings” and get back into music and acting in plays, again.

Leave a Reply

