Reconnection with sister (since mom’s funeral in 2004)

Friday, October 22, 2010

Another disturbing dream. Someone programmed a mechanical dinosaur T-Rex with realistic head to chase after me. I cried and flew around, trying to barely escape. Others told him to stop.

I feel so angry. Meditation helps calm me, but I don’t want to meditate. I don’t want to risk getting any more silly ideas like going to CA (which ended up being a waste of time).

I found out through my sister (online, via Facebook) that dad got married recently. She said she hadn’t talked to dad in a few years and deemed him unhealthy. That is exactly how I feel, as well. So we’ve been opening up. We shared about feelings of childhood abuse and I found opportunity to apologize for mistreating her, as I’d been wanting to apologize for the past several months. I’m glad to resolve things.

Feels right. Feels good.

It is comforting to know that at least one person understands me—even if she is several states away.

Leave a Reply

